2021 Global Freshwaters Summit Virtual Film Festival

Honoring the Great Rivers

April 16 – 23

Additonal Text

Program

Watch films at your convenience from April 16 – 23 and join the discussions

Monday, April 19  |  State of the River

Free  – Troubled Waters – Mississippi River Story
Larkin McPhee, Barbara Coffin
Produced by Bell Museum of Natural History

Join the film discussion moderated by Don Shelby with Tracy Fredin and John G Shephard

Monday, 4/19 at 8:30pm CT (6:30 pm PT)

Wednesday, April 21 | Protecting the River

Free film – Rights of Nature: A Global Movement
Producers: Issac Goeckeritz, Hal Crimmel, María Valeria Berros

Join the discussion moderated by Don Shelby with Marsha Moutrei, former City Attorney, Santa Monica, CA who wrote the Rights of Nature legislation; other guests TBD

Wednesday, April 21 at 8:30 pm CT (6:30 pm PT)

Friday, April 23 | Lifestyles in Harmony with Nature

Free – Where there Once was Water
Directed & Produced by: Brittany App
Join the discussion moderated by Thea LaGrou with Director Brittany App, Clare Dubois – Tree Sisters, Florencia Ramirez – Author East Less Water, and Chief Caleen Sisk – Chief Winnemem Wintu Tribe
Friday, April 23 at 7 pm CT (5:00 pm PT)

POLLUTION AND PRIVATIZATION

Tuesday, April 20 | Governance

Free –  Invisible Hand. Who will speak for nature? 
Directors: Joshua B. Pribanic, Melissa Troutman

Join the film discussion hosted by earthday365 featuring Invisible Hand director, Melissa Troutman

Tuesday, April 20, 6:00p m CT (4:00 pm PT)

 

Thursday, April 22  |  Food and Agriculture

FREE FILMS

Kiss the Ground
Directors | Producers: Rebecca Harrell Tickell, Josh Tickell
Narrated and featuring Woody Harrelson

Seven Rivers Walking
Gaylene Barnes

New Zealand’s Troubled Waters

 

ON-DEMAND

Dark Waters with Mark Ruffalo / Ann Hathaway

There’s Something in the Water Directed by Elliot Page and Ian Daniel

River Blue

White Water Black Gold

Flow: for the Love of Water

A Rivers Last Chance

River Stories

FREE FILMS and SHORT DOCS

Chasing Water – Peter McBride

Colorado River – Peter McBride

Water Flows Together

Guardians of the River
The story of Plastic – Where Your Recycled Plastic Ends Up

World’s Most Polluted River

Last Call at the Oasis

PRESENTERS

MOVIES

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This